Bradley Prize awarded in D.C., Pope to attend ceremony

Posted on:

June 14, 2016

Thirteenth annual prizes recognize esteemed leaders for excellence

Milwaukee, WI — The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation will award the thirteenth annual Bradley Prizes in a ceremony on Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 7:30 p.m. EDT at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts’ Terrace Theater.

The 2016 Bradley Prize recipients are: political scientist Charles Murray, British historian Andrew Roberts, Emeritus Chief Rabbi of the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks, and actor and humanitarian Gary Sinise.

Video tributes to each Bradley Prize recipient will be shown, and nationally syndicated columnist George F. Will will serve as Master of Ceremonies. Entertainment will be provided by the Grammy winning a cappella group Take 6.  Each Bradley Prize recipient will deliver remarks. The public can also participate via Twitter by using the handle @BradleyPrizes16.

Pope Foundation Chairman Art Pope will attend the Washington, D.C. event.  He is a member of the Board of Directors for the Bradley Foundation and a sponsor of the Bradley Prize event.

Founded in 1985, The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation is devoted to strengthening American democratic capitalism and the institutions, principles and values that sustain and nurture it. Its programs support limited, competent government; a dynamic marketplace for economic, intellectual, and cultural activity; and a vigorous defense, at home and abroad, of American ideas and institutions. Recognizing that responsible self-government depends on enlightened citizens and informed public opinion, the Foundation supports scholarly studies and academic achievement.

Source: The Bradley Foundation

Categories: In the Headlines, Philanthropy